Good Times

Here’s a picture of the Christmas card I made for our team at work in 2006.

It all started with the sketch of our brilliant senior research associate (the one in the center), which I meant to give to him as a birthday present. But since it was Christmas time, I got inspired to make a “personalized” holiday card for our group as well.

So I drew myself and the other girls, too. Then I scanned the sketches and downloaded a Santa hat picture from the internet. With the help of Photoshop, voilà! We became (thin but still) jolly Santa Claus and his (vertically gifted) elves!

Christmas card by hellopomelo.wordpress.com

Guess what? Seven years after, we still look the same!

Well,minus the Christmas hat :D

Leave a Reply

